Descripción:
Discussion of ip-based blocklisting. (Moderated)
|
|
|
No longer Express delisting ?
|
| |
IP 86.66.1.158 We have payed last monday (9/11) to "expressdeslisting" (Nº de reçu : 1049-8946-1579-6072) but we corrected the problem in our exchange server only this day (friday 13/11). We know that we have not worked in the good order but now we can't do a new "express delisting" because the system say "Expedited... más »
|
|
backscatter and mailing lists
|
| |
To start off, I am quite familiar with the concept of backscatter. I also have confirmed all e-mail targets of the list in question. It is not a matter of an invalid recipient. The problem is this. Some of the recipients have a stricter SPAM blocking policy than my server does. They are fine with more false... más »
|
|
BACKSCATTERER Express De-listing didn't work
|
| |
Hi If any of the people at backscatterer read this I would really appreciate a reply. I have inherited a mail server which was sending backscatter, and we were listed. The problem has been resolved and tested so we paid for an express delisting. The backscatterer website said that our delisting was in progress, then after an hour or so, it... más »
|
|
backscatter
|
| |
The reason they don't put up headers or other information is because they can't. The best way to deal with this listing source is to inform the people who use their listing service and tell them what backscatter is up to. Enough anger will eventually get results. I've informed the owner of the business that my company provides IT services for and they are... más »
|
|
BACKSCATTERER "There should be no need to contact us"
|
| |
My server isn't sending backscatter, mail sent to unknown local recipients is rejected during the smtp connection. My server isn't doing sender callouts. (Of course, I could be mistaken, but I've diligently tested the server, double-checked the configuration, and examined my logs. Absent any specific info from backscatterer, e.g. a message id or... más »
|
|
Abuse addresses at att.net
|
| |
It seems that forwarding a SPAM originating from AT&T's network promptly gets your server blocked. This applies to both "abuse" and "postmaster" at att.net. You get something like: ...Charming!
|
|
APEWS:E-360651 78.152.109.11 is currently listed in APEWS
|
| |
I cannot understand why my ip 78.152.109.11 is listed with the following Reason: Dynamic IP, generic DNS, missing rDNS/PTR not permitted for direct email connection. You must use correctly configured [with registered working abuse contact] static IP / ISP mail servers / smarthost service I have a reverse lookup:... más »
|
|
|