Gmail Calendar Docs Reader La Web Más »
Grupos visitados recientemente | Ayuda | Acceder
Página principal de Grupos de Google
Amazon hosts porn spammer?
En este grupo hay demasiados temas que deben mostrarse primero. Para que este aparezca al principio de la lista, debes descartar esta opción para alguno de los anteriores.
Error al procesar tu solicitud. Por favor, inténtalo de nuevo.
marcar
  4 mensajes - Ocultar todos  -  Traducir todo al Traducido (ver todos los originales)
El grupo al cual envías entradas es un grupo Usenet. Si envías mensajes a este grupo, cualquier usuario de Internet podrá ver tu dirección de correo electrónico
Tu respuesta no se ha enviado.
Tu entrada se ha publicado correctamente.
 
De:
Para:
Cc:
Seguimiento:
Añadir Cc | Añadir seguimiento | Editar asunto
Asunto:
Validación:
Con fines de verificación, escribe los caracteres que veas en la imagen siguiente o los números que escuches haciendo clic en el icono de accesibilidad. Escucha y escribe los números que oyes.
 
Andreas Kohlbach  
Ver perfil   Traducir al Traducido (ver original)
 Más opciones 6 nov 2009, 12:02
Grupos de noticias: news.admin.net-abuse.email
De: Andreas Kohlbach <a...@spamfence.net>
Fecha: Fri, 06 Nov 2009 10:02:26 -0500
Local: Vie 6 nov 2009 12:02
Asunto: Amazon hosts porn spammer?
I just got this reply from Amazon (IPs in header indicate that it really
came via Amazon)

| Received: from mm-notify-out-1102.amazon.com ([207.171.164.40])
|  by vmx1.spamcop.net with ESMTP; 05 Nov 2009 23:40:06 -0800

to a Spamcop complaint, which says:

| The URL that SpamCop is telling us to be spam, isn't spam.
|
| We have taken actions to change the way that we are sending mails from
the hornymatches.ws site.

Hornymatches is a well known porn spammer, using other than a WS domain
usually. It's kind of stunning for me that Amazon. Am I just naive not
to know and be surprised that Amazon hosts spammer (and defends them)?
Or did I make a mistake interpreting the header?

| If you think the matter isn't closed on your behalf, you can contact me.

I might do that after some feedback here. Depending on the public's
opinion, if Amazon is a black hat now. I don't like to see big well
known companies to host spammers.

--
Andreas       (PGP Key available on public key servers)
You know you're a Redneck when
31. You've used your ironing board as a buffet table.


    Reenviar  
Debes registrarte antes de enviar mensajes.
Para enviar una entrada, antes deberás formar parte del grupo.
Antes de enviar entradas, actualiza tu alias en la configuración de la suscripción.
No dispones del permiso necesario para enviar entradas.
Shmuel (Seymour J.) Metz  
Ver perfil   Traducir al Traducido (ver original)
 Más opciones 6 nov 2009, 16:54
Grupos de noticias: news.admin.net-abuse.email
De: "Shmuel (Seymour J.) Metz" <spamt...@library.lspace.org.invalid>
Fecha: Fri, 06 Nov 2009 14:54:38 -0500
Local: Vie 6 nov 2009 16:54
Asunto: Re: Amazon hosts porn spammer?
In <4AF43A82.4090...@usenet.ankman.de>, on 11/06/2009
   at 10:02 AM, Andreas Kohlbach <a...@spamfence.net> said:

>to a Spamcop complaint, which says:
>| The URL that SpamCop is telling us to be spam, isn't spam.

I'm quite certain that SpamCop told spamazon that the URL was advertised
via spam, not that the URL itself was spam, and they have more credibility
than amazon. For some reason I was reminded of a figure from the distant
past named Keman.

>Hornymatches is a well known porn spammer, using other than a WS domain
>usually. It's kind of stunning for me that Amazon. Am I just naive not to
>know and be surprised that Amazon hosts spammer (and defends them)?

Yes. Google for "spamazon".

>I might do that after some feedback here. Depending on the public's
>opinion, if Amazon is a black hat now.

They certainly were in the past. Who knows, maybe the horse has learned to
sing?

--
     Shmuel (Seymour J.) Metz, truly insane Spews puppet
     <http://patriot.net/~shmuel>

I reserve the right to publicly post or ridicule any abusive
E-mail. Reply to domain Patriot dot net user shmuel+news to contact
me.  Do not reply to spamt...@library.lspace.org


    Reenviar  
Debes registrarte antes de enviar mensajes.
Para enviar una entrada, antes deberás formar parte del grupo.
Antes de enviar entradas, actualiza tu alias en la configuración de la suscripción.
No dispones del permiso necesario para enviar entradas.
Bar0  
Ver perfil   Traducir al Traducido (ver original)
 Más opciones 6 nov 2009, 18:39
Grupos de noticias: news.admin.net-abuse.email
De: "Bar0" <nob...@spamcop.net>
Fecha: Fri, 6 Nov 2009 15:39:08 -0600
Local: Vie 6 nov 2009 18:39
Asunto: Re: Amazon hosts porn spammer?

"Andreas Kohlbach" <a...@spamfence.net> wrote in message

news:4AF43A82.4090200@usenet.ankman.de...
>I just got this reply from Amazon (IPs in header indicate that it really
> came via Amazon)

...

> I might do that after some feedback here. Depending on the public's
> opinion, if Amazon is a black hat now. I don't like to see big well
> known companies to host spammers.

....

Godaddy "doesn't spam either"  yet somehow dotster, moniker 1&1 and godaddy
always turn up in adultfsckfinder related registrations. Surptisingly the
suppression lists seem to leak or age me off periodically, or someone think
that abusing yahoo or giggle groups landing pages leaves them with clean
hands.

Why are you surprised? Amazon is an empire partly built on spam.


    Reenviar  
Debes registrarte antes de enviar mensajes.
Para enviar una entrada, antes deberás formar parte del grupo.
Antes de enviar entradas, actualiza tu alias en la configuración de la suscripción.
No dispones del permiso necesario para enviar entradas.
WindsorFox<[SS]>  
Ver perfil   Traducir al Traducido (ver original)
 Más opciones 7 nov 2009, 13:07
Grupos de noticias: news.admin.net-abuse.email
De: "WindsorFox<[SS]>" <windsor.fox.use...@gmail.com>
Fecha: Sat, 07 Nov 2009 10:07:33 -0600
Local: Sáb 7 nov 2009 13:07
Asunto: Re: Amazon hosts porn spammer?

Andreas Kohlbach wrote:
> Godaddy is just a hoster (spam loving though), while Amazon is one of the
> e-commerce pioneers of the internet. It's like Apple or Microsoft would
> actively host or do service for third party spammers. Like Amazon seems
> to do.

     Instead, M$ and Apple ARE the spammers....


    Reenviar  
Debes registrarte antes de enviar mensajes.
Para enviar una entrada, antes deberás formar parte del grupo.
Antes de enviar entradas, actualiza tu alias en la configuración de la suscripción.
No dispones del permiso necesario para enviar entradas.
Fin de los mensajes
« Volver a “Debates” « Tema más reciente     Tema anterior »

Crear un grupo - Grupos de Google - Página principal de Google - Condiciones del servicio - Política de privacidad
©2010 Google