Got an interesting SPAM from a recruitment agency today, Rig Energy, in
the UK.
What interested me was the source. It came in from:
ap2.slg0.fcpl.com (ap2.slg0.fcpl.com [85.159.136.212])
These people appear to actively offer some kind of 'spam passive
jobseekers' type software service:
http://www.evolvedb.co.uk/
What was nice was the complaint to abuse@ {which is missing from the
whois by IP} which got this nice failure:
This is the mail delivery agent at messagelabs.com.
I was not able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
<ab...@noc.fcpl.com>:
85.159.136.30 does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550 Unrouteable address
Nice to see another spammer hiding behind a Messagelabs shield. It's like
a oneway shitbox. You have to be *really* careful replying to anything of
a Messagelabs ilk, as the CBL takes a feed from it.
The mail itself did make me smile. I always like the 'we are looking
for .... if you have these skills please call' kind of mails. If the
recipient actually had any trading or professional dealings with Rig
Energy, and if Rig Energy were a professional business, you would think
they would have a list of candidate skills - or could look in a CV.
Of course they are actually just CV phishing spammers that litter people,
and free job websites, with spam shit.
--
political correctness: The safety net protecting deaf blind disabled
ethnic minority gays & lesbians with odd religious beliefs from reality